Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the world

Place name Flight conditions Local time
South Pole, Antarctica
Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station (9112.7 mi. S)
broken clouds -58°F   7 mph
NNE  
IMC
ice crystals, mist
5:40 AM UTC
(11:50 PM)
Rio Grande, Argentina
Rio Grande BA (6717.5 mi. SSE)
Sky clear 30°F   2 mph
NW  
VMC 2:40 AM ART
(2:00 AM)
Tuktut Nogait, N.T.
Tuktut Nogait (2252.3 mi. NNW)
33°F   15 mph
SW  
  12:40 AM CDT
(12:00 AM)
Pian Rosa, Italy
Pian Rosa (4447.1 mi. NE)
Sky clear 34°F   9 mph
NE  
VMC 7:40 AM CEST
(6:55 AM)
Bloemfontein, South Africa
J.B.M. Hertzog (8707.3 mi. E)
Sky clear 36°F   2 mph
vrb  
VMC 7:40 AM SAST
(7:00 AM)
Resolute, N.T.
Resolute (2273.4 mi. N)
overcast 36°F   20 mph
S  
VMC
light rain
12:40 AM CDT
(12:25 AM)
Rio Gallegos, Argentina
Rio Gallegos Aerodrome (6555.6 mi. SSE)
Sky clear 36°F   6 mph
W  
VMC 2:40 AM ART
(2:00 AM)
Deer Lake, Nfld.
Deer Lake (1533.8 mi. ENE)
Sky clear 36°F   2 mph
vrb  
VMC 3:10 AM NDT
(2:30 AM)
Dewar Lakes, Nunavut
Dewar Lakes (1938.7 mi. NNE)
few clouds 36°F   10 mph
WNW  
LIMC
SM
1:40 AM EDT
(1:29 AM)
Eureka, Nunavut
Eureka (2625.8 mi. N)
broken clouds 36°F   30 mph
SSE  
VMC 12:40 AM CDT
(10:00 PM)
Rowley Island, Nunavut
Rowley Island Apt (1897.4 mi. N)
few clouds 37°F   13 mph
SW  
LIMC
SM
1:40 AM EDT
(1:00 AM)
Bariloche, Argentina
Bariloche Aerodrome (5831.1 mi. SSE)
scattered clouds 37°F   8 mph
WNW  
VMC 2:40 AM ART
(2:00 AM)
Sdr Stroemfjord, Greenland
Sdr Stroemfjord (2213.4 mi. NNE)
overcast 37°F   10 mph
ENE  
  3:40 AM WGST
(2:50 AM)
Cape Parry, N.T.
Cape Parry READAC (2338.3 mi. NNW)
overcast 39°F   24 mph
SW  
LIMC
SM
10:40 PM PDT
(10:00 PM)
Svalbard Lufthavn, Norway
Svalbard Lufthavn (3567.8 mi. NNE)
broken clouds 39°F   8 mph
ESE  
VMC 7:40 AM CEST
(6:50 AM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.6770.0 Release CLR 4.0.30319.42000
Copyright ©2018 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2018 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2019 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2019-08-25T05:40:58 UTC.