Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the world

Place name Flight conditions Local time
South Pole, Antarctica
Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station (9110 mi. S)
Sky clear -90°F   8 mph
SE  
MVMC
ice crystals, mist
2:41 PM UTC
(11:50 AM)
Eureka, Nunavut
Eureka (2628.5 mi. N)
broken clouds -8°F   13 mph
SSE  
MVMC 9:41 AM CDT
(9:00 AM)
Goja Haven, Nunavut
Goja Haven (1868.7 mi. N)
few clouds -8°F   13 mph
NE  
VMC 9:41 AM CDT
(9:00 AM)
Resolute, N.T.
Resolute (2276.2 mi. N)
few clouds -6°F   9 mph
NNW  
VMC 9:41 AM CDT
(9:00 AM)
Wainwright, Alaska
Wainwright (3118.6 mi. NNW)
overcast -5°F   10 mph
NE  
LIMC
haze
6:41 AM AKDT
(5:53 AM)
Igloolik Airport, Nunavut
Igloolik Airport (1906.6 mi. N)
few clouds -4°F   9 mph
NNW  
VMC 10:41 AM EDT
(10:00 AM)
Shepherd Bay, Nunavut
Shepherd Bay (1869 mi. N)
Sky clear -4°F   16 mph
E  
  9:41 AM CDT
(9:00 AM)
Pelly Bay 1, Nunavut
Pelly Bay 1 (1901.1 mi. N)
-4°F     9:41 AM CDT
(9:00 AM)
Barrow, Alaska
Wiley Post-Will Rogers Mem (3046.8 mi. NNW)
few clouds -3°F   14 mph
ENE  
VMC 6:41 AM AKDT
(5:53 AM)
Hat Island, Nunavut
Hat Island (1596.5 mi. N)
-2°F   8 mph
NE  
  9:41 AM CDT
(9:00 AM)
Longstaff Bluff, Nunavut
Longstaff Bluff (1916.4 mi. N)
0°F   10 mph
NNE  
  10:41 AM EDT
(10:00 AM)
Dewar Lakes, Nunavut
Dewar Lakes (1941.1 mi. NNE)
overcast 0°F   6 mph
NE  
VMC 10:41 AM EDT
(10:00 AM)
Nuiqsut, Alaska
Nuiqsut (2909.4 mi. NNW)
overcast 0°F   14 mph
NE  
IMC 6:41 AM AKDT
(6:17 AM)
Deadhorse, Alaska
Deadhorse (2850.5 mi. NNW)
broken clouds 0°F   14 mph
ENE  
IMC 6:41 AM AKDT
(5:53 AM)
Akulivik, P.Q.
Akulivik (1364 mi. NNE)
Sky clear 1°F   calm   VMC 10:41 AM EDT
(10:00 AM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.4869.0 Release CLR 4.0.30319.18449
Copyright ©2013 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2013 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2014 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2014-04-21T14:41:02 UTC.