Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the world

Place name Flight conditions Local time
South Pole, Antarctica
Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station (9110 mi. S)
Sky clear -72°F   13 mph
E  
LIMC
mist
12:45 PM UTC
(11:50 AM)
Grise Fiord Airport, Nunavut
Grise Fiord Airport (2386 mi. N)
few clouds -13°F   calm   VMC 8:45 AM EDT
(8:00 AM)
Resolute, N.T.
Resolute (2276.2 mi. N)
overcast -9°F   6 mph
NW  
IMC
ice crystals
7:45 AM CDT
(7:00 AM)
Wainwright, Alaska
Wainwright (3118.6 mi. NNW)
Sky clear -9°F   10 mph
NE  
VMC 4:45 AM AKDT
(3:53 AM)
Nuiqsut, Alaska
Nuiqsut (2909.4 mi. NNW)
few clouds -6°F   7 mph
NNE  
VMC 4:45 AM AKDT
(3:53 AM)
Hall Beach, N.T.
Hall Beach (1869.3 mi. N)
few clouds -6°F   13 mph
NW  
VMC 8:45 AM EDT
(8:00 AM)
Dewar Lakes, Nunavut
Dewar Lakes (1941.1 mi. NNE)
overcast -6°F   5 mph
SSW  
LIMC 8:45 AM EDT
(8:00 AM)
Barrow, Alaska
Wiley Post-Will Rogers Mem (3046.8 mi. NNW)
few clouds -5°F   13 mph
ENE  
VMC 4:45 AM AKDT
(3:53 AM)
Shepherd Bay, Nunavut
Shepherd Bay (1869 mi. N)
overcast -4°F   7 mph
SSE  
  7:45 AM CDT
(7:00 AM)
Cape Mercy, Nunavut
Cape Mercy (1847.3 mi. NNE)
-2°F   20 mph
W  
  8:45 AM EDT
(8:00 AM)
Spence Bay , Nunavut
Spence Bay (1919.6 mi. N)
scattered clouds -2°F   5 mph
E  
VMC 7:45 AM CDT
(7:00 AM)
Inukjuak, P.Q.
Inukjuak ASOS (1215.1 mi. NNE)
broken clouds 0°F   8 mph
SW  
VMC 8:45 AM EDT
(8:00 AM)
Povungnituq, P.Q.
Povungnituq (1326.4 mi. NNE)
scattered clouds 0°F   14 mph
SSW  
VMC
light snow
8:45 AM EDT
(7:00 AM)
Kuujjuarapik, P.Q.
Kuujjuarapik (1024.4 mi. NNE)
overcast 0°F   6 mph
SE  
LIMC 8:45 AM EDT
(8:16 AM)
Cape Hooper, Nunavut
Cape Hooper (1985.2 mi. NNE)
0°F   30 mph
W  
  8:45 AM EDT
(8:00 AM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.4869.0 Release CLR 4.0.30319.18449
Copyright ©2013 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2013 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2014 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2014-04-19T12:45:07 UTC.