Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the world

Place name Flight conditions Local time
South Pole, Antarctica
Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station (9112.7 mi. S)
overcast -58°F   14 mph
NNW  
LIMC
blowing snow
7:18 AM UTC
(5:50 AM)
Thule, Greenland
Thule Air Base (2451.7 mi. N)
Sky clear 21°F   9 mph
E  
VMC 5:18 AM WGST
(4:56 AM)
Eureka, Nunavut
Eureka (2625.8 mi. N)
overcast 23°F   3 mph
NNE  
IMC
light snow
2:18 AM CDT
(2:00 AM)
Sdr Stroemfjord, Greenland
Sdr Stroemfjord (2213.4 mi. NNE)
23°F   8 mph
E  
  5:18 AM WGST
(4:50 AM)
Anaktuvuk Pass, Alaska
Anaktuvuk Pass (2909.4 mi. NNW)
overcast 28°F   13 mph
NE  
MVMC
light snow
11:18 PM AKDT
(10:56 PM)
Tuktut Nogait, N.T.
Tuktut Nogait (2252.3 mi. NNW)
30°F   5 mph
W  
  2:18 AM CDT
(1:00 AM)
Iqaluit, Nunavut
Iqaluit (1687.3 mi. NNE)
scattered clouds 30°F   2 mph
N  
VMC 3:18 AM EDT
(3:00 AM)
Schefferville, P.Q.
Schefferville (1295.2 mi. NE)
Sky clear 30°F   5 mph
NNW  
VMC 3:18 AM EDT
(3:00 AM)
Lupin, N.T.
Lupin (1877.8 mi. NNW)
32°F   14 mph
NE  
  1:18 AM MDT
(12:00 AM)
Polyarny, Russia
Polyarny (4873.7 mi. N)
overcast 32°F   2 mph
SSE  
VMC 3:18 PM +08
(3:00 PM)
Cambridge Bay, N.T.
Cambridge Bay Apt (1977.2 mi. NNW)
broken clouds 32°F   21 mph
NW  
MVMC 1:18 AM MDT
(1:00 AM)
Saglek Bay, Nfld.
Saglek Bay (1566.4 mi. NE)
32°F   3 mph
WSW  
LIMC
SM
4:48 AM NDT
(4:30 AM)
Wabush Lake, Nfld.
Wabush Lake (1224.1 mi. NE)
broken clouds 32°F   5 mph
NNE  
VMC 4:48 AM NDT
(4:30 AM)
Rio Grande, Argentina
Rio Grande BA (6717.5 mi. SSE)
Sky clear 32°F   2 mph
vrb  
VMC 4:18 AM ART
(4:00 AM)
Noatak, Alaska
Noatak (3202 mi. NNW)
Sky clear 32°F   7 mph
NNW  
VMC 11:18 PM AKDT
(10:56 PM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.6770.0 Release CLR 4.0.30319.42000
Copyright ©2018 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2018 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2019 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2019-09-17T07:18:36 UTC.