Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the world

Place name Flight conditions Local time
South Pole, Antarctica
Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station (9112.7 mi. S)
broken clouds -58°F   20 mph
NNE  
LIMC
blowing snow
5:53 AM UTC
(11:50 PM)
Anaktuvuk Pass, Alaska
Anaktuvuk Pass (2909.4 mi. NNW)
Sky clear -1°F   3 mph
SSW  
VMC 9:53 PM AKDT
(8:56 PM)
Shepherd Bay, Nunavut
Shepherd Bay (1866.2 mi. N)
overcast 7°F   20 mph
ESE  
LIMC
SM
12:53 AM CDT
(12:00 AM)
Bardufoss, Norway
Bardufoss (3908.8 mi. NNE)
Sky clear 9°F   calm   VMC 7:53 AM CEST
(7:20 AM)
Pond Inlet, Nunavut
Pond Inlet (2146.9 mi. N)
Sky clear 10°F   14 mph
SE  
VMC 1:53 AM EDT
(1:00 AM)
Gallivare, Sweden
Gallivare (4026 mi. NNE)
overcast 10°F   2 mph
vrb  
LIMC
light snow
7:53 AM CEST
(7:20 AM)
Kiruna, Sweden
Kiruna (3993.6 mi. NNE)
overcast 12°F   2 mph
SW  
LIMC
freezing fog
7:53 AM CEST
(7:20 AM)
Tuktut Nogait, N.T.
Tuktut Nogait (2252.3 mi. NNW)
13°F   34 mph
ESE  
  12:53 AM CDT
(12:00 AM)
Ivalo, Finland
Ivalo (4112.3 mi. NNE)
Sky clear 14°F   6 mph
SW  
VMC 8:53 AM EEST
(8:20 AM)
Sdr Stroemfjord, Greenland
Sdr Stroemfjord (2213.4 mi. NNE)
14°F   9 mph
NE  
  3:53 AM WGST
(2:50 AM)
Bettles, Alaska
Bettles (2897.9 mi. NNW)
few clouds 14°F   calm   VMC 9:53 PM AKDT
(8:53 PM)
Mc Kinley Park, Alaska
Mc Kinley National Park (2811.9 mi. NW)
Sky clear 15°F   calm   VMC 9:53 PM AKDT
(8:56 PM)
Spence Bay , Nunavut
Spence Bay (1916.8 mi. N)
overcast 16°F   7 mph
SE  
IMC
light snow, mist
12:53 AM CDT
(12:00 AM)
Liverpool Bay, N.T.
Liverpool Bay (2441.7 mi. NNW)
18°F   20 mph
E  
LIMC
SM
11:53 PM MDT
(11:00 PM)
Vidsel, Sweden
Vidsel (4063.9 mi. NNE)
overcast 18°F   3 mph
NW  
IMC
light snow grains
7:53 AM CEST
(7:20 AM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.6770.0 Release CLR 4.0.30319.42000
Copyright ©2018 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2018 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2019 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2019-10-17T05:53:07 UTC.