Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the world

Place name Flight conditions Local time
South Pole, Antarctica
Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station (9112.7 mi. S)
overcast -35°F   17 mph
NNW  
LIMC
light snow grains, blowing snow
1:59 PM UTC
(11:50 AM)
Clyde, N.T.
Clyde (2080.5 mi. NNE)
Sky clear 21°F   2 mph
vrb  
VMC 9:59 AM EDT
(9:00 AM)
Liverpool Bay, N.T.
Liverpool Bay (2441.7 mi. NNW)
few clouds 23°F   16 mph
ENE  
LIMC
SM
7:59 AM MDT
(7:00 AM)
Sachs Harbour, N.T.
Sachs Harbour Airport (2425.3 mi. NNW)
overcast 23°F   7 mph
N  
IMC
FZDZ, mist
6:59 AM PDT
(6:49 AM)
Mount Washington, N.H.
Mount Washington (838.7 mi. ENE)
23°F   54 mph
NW  
LIMC
freezing fog
9:59 AM EDT
(8:50 AM)
Tuktut Nogait, N.T.
Tuktut Nogait (2252.3 mi. NNW)
23°F   5 mph
SE  
  8:59 AM CDT
(8:00 AM)
Lupin, N.T.
Lupin (1877.8 mi. NNW)
24°F   13 mph
ENE  
  7:59 AM MDT
(7:00 AM)
Baker Lake, Nunavut
Baker Lake (1578.2 mi. N)
broken clouds 25°F   12 mph
W  
MVMC 8:59 AM CDT
(8:00 AM)
Gjoa Haven, Nunavut
Gjoa Haven (1865.9 mi. N)
overcast 25°F   14 mph
NW  
IMC 8:59 AM CDT
(8:46 AM)
Ivugivik, P.Q.
Ivugivik (1467.3 mi. NNE)
overcast 25°F   8 mph
NE  
MVMC
light snow
9:59 AM EDT
(8:00 AM)
Cape Dorset, Nunavut
Cape Dorset (1599.1 mi. NNE)
overcast 25°F   3 mph
NNW  
MVMC 9:59 AM EDT
(9:00 AM)
Tuktoyaktuk, N.T.
Tuktoyaktuk (2482.5 mi. NNW)
overcast 25°F   16 mph
E  
LIMC
fog in the vicinity
7:59 AM MDT
(7:00 AM)
Shepherd Bay, Nunavut
Shepherd Bay (1866.2 mi. N)
overcast 25°F   9 mph
W  
LIMC
SM
8:59 AM CDT
(8:30 AM)
Hall Beach, Nunavut
Hall Beach (1866.8 mi. N)
broken clouds 25°F   6 mph
WSW  
MVMC 9:59 AM EDT
(9:00 AM)
Spence Bay , Nunavut
Spence Bay (1916.8 mi. N)
overcast 25°F   9 mph
WNW  
MVMC 8:59 AM CDT
(8:00 AM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.6770.0 Release CLR 4.0.30319.42000
Copyright ©2018 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2018 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2020 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2020-05-31T13:59:10 UTC.