Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the world

Place name Flight conditions Local time
South Pole, Antarctica
Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station (9112.7 mi. S)
scattered clouds -89°F   6 mph
E  
MVMC
mist
3:37 PM UTC
(11:50 AM)
Pelly Bay 1, Nunavut
Pelly Bay 1 (1898.4 mi. N)
16°F   21 mph
S  
  10:37 AM CDT
(10:00 AM)
Gjoa Haven, Nunavut
Gjoa Haven (1865.9 mi. N)
broken clouds 21°F   12 mph
SSW  
VMC 10:37 AM CDT
(10:00 AM)
Spence Bay , Nunavut
Spence Bay (1916.8 mi. N)
overcast 21°F   10 mph
SSE  
IMC
light snow
10:37 AM CDT
(10:00 AM)
Rankin Inlet, Nunavut
Rankin Inlet (1451.4 mi. N)
broken clouds 23°F   8 mph
W  
VMC 10:37 AM CDT
(10:00 AM)
Cape Dyer, Nunavut
Cape Dyer (1965.9 mi. NNE)
broken clouds 25°F   12 mph
N  
LIMC
SM
11:37 AM EDT
(11:00 AM)
Hat Island, Nunavut
Hat Island (1593.7 mi. N)
overcast 25°F   18 mph
SSE  
LIMC
SM
10:37 AM CDT
(10:00 AM)
Chesterfield Inlet, Nunavut
Chesterfield Inlet (1480.8 mi. N)
broken clouds 25°F   12 mph
W  
VMC 10:37 AM CDT
(10:00 AM)
Repulse Bay, Nunavut
Repulse Bay Airport (1697.5 mi. N)
broken clouds 25°F   6 mph
W  
MVMC 11:37 AM EDT
(11:00 AM)
Tuktut Nogait, N.T.
Tuktut Nogait (2252.3 mi. NNW)
26°F   29 mph
WNW  
  10:37 AM CDT
(10:00 AM)
Barter Island, Alaska
Barter Island LRRS (2734.8 mi. NNW)
overcast 27°F   16 mph
E  
LIMC
unknown precipitation, mist
7:37 AM AKDT
(7:16 AM)
Baker Lake, Nunavut
Baker Lake (1578.2 mi. N)
overcast 27°F   13 mph
S  
VMC 10:37 AM CDT
(10:00 AM)
Cambridge Bay, N.T.
Cambridge Bay Apt (1977.2 mi. NNW)
overcast 27°F   8 mph
W  
VMC 9:37 AM MDT
(9:00 AM)
Arviat Airport, Nunavut
Arviat Airport (1348.3 mi. N)
overcast 27°F   9 mph
WSW  
VMC 10:37 AM CDT
(10:00 AM)
Resolute, N.T.
Resolute (2273.4 mi. N)
overcast 27°F   21 mph
SE  
IMC
light snow, mist
10:37 AM CDT
(10:24 AM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.6770.0 Release CLR 4.0.30319.42000
Copyright ©2018 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2018 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2019 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2019-05-26T15:37:16 UTC.