Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the world

Place name Flight conditions Local time
South Pole, Antarctica
Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station (9112.7 mi. S)
Sky clear -72°F   8 mph
SSE  
VMC 9:14 AM UTC
(5:50 AM)
Wainwright, Alaska
Wainwright (3115.5 mi. NNW)
Sky clear 1°F   12 mph
ENE  
VMC 1:14 AM AKDT
(12:53 AM)
Magadan, Russia
Magadan (4675.9 mi. NNW)
1°F   2 mph
NW  
VMC 8:14 PM +11
(8:00 PM)
Point Lay, Alaska
Point Lay Lrrs (3188.7 mi. NNW)
Sky clear 2°F   20 mph
ENE  
VMC 1:14 AM AKDT
(12:56 AM)
Norman Wells, N.T.
Norman Wells (2205.9 mi. NNW)
scattered clouds 3°F   2 mph
NE  
VMC 3:14 AM MDT
(3:00 AM)
Anaktuvuk Pass, Alaska
Anaktuvuk Pass (2909.4 mi. NNW)
overcast 6°F   14 mph
SSW  
VMC 1:14 AM AKDT
(12:56 AM)
Single Point, Y.T.
Single Point (2563.8 mi. NNW)
7°F   8 mph
S  
LIMC
SM
2:14 AM PDT
(2:00 AM)
Barrow, Alaska
Wiley Post-Will Rogers Mem (3043.7 mi. NNW)
Sky clear 8°F   5 mph
SSE  
VMC
mist
1:14 AM AKDT
(12:53 AM)
Arctic Village, Alaska
Arctic Village (2752 mi. NNW)
overcast 9°F   5 mph
NNE  
VMC
light snow
1:14 AM AKDT
(12:56 AM)
Fort Good Hope Airport, Canada
Fort Good Hope Airport (2282.7 mi. NNW)
few clouds 10°F   5 mph
E  
VMC 10:14 AM +01
(10:00 AM)
Fairbanks, Alaska
Eielson Afb (2761.6 mi. NW)
Sky clear 10°F   calm   VMC 1:14 AM AKDT
(12:56 AM)
Nuiqsut, Alaska
Nuiqsut (2906.3 mi. NNW)
overcast 10°F   calm   VMC 1:14 AM AKDT
(8:54 PM)
Fort Yukon, Alaska
Fort Yukon (2725.3 mi. NNW)
Sky clear 11°F   5 mph
NNE  
VMC 1:14 AM AKDT
(12:56 AM)
Deadhorse, Alaska
Deadhorse (2847.5 mi. NNW)
overcast 12°F   6 mph
WSW  
MVMC 1:14 AM AKDT
(12:53 AM)
Sdr Stroemfjord, Greenland
Sdr Stroemfjord (2213.4 mi. NNE)
14°F   9 mph
NE  
  6:14 AM ADT
(5:50 AM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.6770.0 Release CLR 4.0.30319.42000
Copyright ©2018 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2018 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2021 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2021-10-19T09:14:51 UTC.