Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the world

Place name Flight conditions Local time
Jakutsk, Russia
Jakutsk (4954.6 mi. NNW)
-54°F   calm   LIMC
fog
10:07 AM JST
(9:30 AM)
Mirny, Russia
Mirny (5114.5 mi. N)
-51°F   calm   LIMC
fog
10:07 AM +09
(9:30 AM)
Polyarny, Russia
Polyarny (4873.7 mi. N)
Sky clear -38°F   2 mph
WNW  
VMC 9:07 AM +08
(8:30 AM)
Lupin, N.T.
Lupin (1877.8 mi. NNW)
-32°F   13 mph
N  
  6:07 PM MST
(5:00 PM)
Dawson, Y.T.
Dawson (2520 mi. NW)
Sky clear -27°F   calm   VMC 5:07 PM PST
(2:00 PM)
Irkutsk, Russia
Irkutsk (5883.5 mi. N)
scattered clouds -27°F   2 mph
E  
MVMC
mist
10:07 AM JST
(9:30 AM)
Coppermine, N.T.
Coppermine (2053.9 mi. NNW)
scattered clouds -26°F   5 mph
NNW  
VMC 5:07 PM PST
(4:00 PM)
Arctic Village, Alaska
Arctic Village (2752 mi. NNW)
Sky clear -25°F   3 mph
W  
VMC 4:07 PM AKST
(2:56 PM)
Nipawin, Sask.
Nipawin (1087.7 mi. NW)
Sky clear -24°F   7 mph
S  
VMC 7:07 PM CST
(6:00 PM)
Key Lake, Sask.
Key Lake (1317.9 mi. NNW)
Sky clear -24°F   2 mph
SE  
VMC 7:07 PM CST
(6:00 PM)
Old Crow, Y.T.
Old Crow Airport (2597.3 mi. NNW)
Sky clear -24°F   2 mph
ENE  
VMC
ice crystals
5:07 PM PST
(4:00 PM)
Fairbanks, Alaska
Eielson Afb (2761.6 mi. NW)
few clouds -23°F   calm   IMC
haze
4:07 PM AKST
(10:56 AM)
Alert, Nunavut
Alert (2856.8 mi. N)
Sky clear -22°F   3 mph
SE  
VMC 8:07 PM EST
(4:00 PM)
Mayo, Y.T.
Mayo Airport (2416.3 mi. NW)
Sky clear -22°F   calm   VMC 5:07 PM PST
(4:00 PM)
Stony Rapids, Sask.
Stony Rapids (1424.6 mi. NNW)
Sky clear -22°F   5 mph
ESE  
VMC 7:07 PM CST
(6:00 PM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.6770.0 Release CLR 4.0.30319.42000
Copyright ©2018 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2018 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2021 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2021-01-27T01:07:09 UTC.