Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the U.S.

Place name Flight conditions Local time
Kuparuk, Alaska
Ugnu-Kuparuk (2875.1 mi. NNW)
overcast 36°F   12 mph
E  
IMC 11:47 AM AKDT
(10:45 AM)
Wainwright, Alaska
Wainwright (3115.5 mi. NNW)
overcast 36°F   17 mph
E  
IMC 11:47 AM AKDT
(10:53 AM)
Barrow, Alaska
Wiley Post-Will Rogers Mem (3043.7 mi. NNW)
overcast 37°F   13 mph
ESE  
IMC
light drizzle, mist
11:47 AM AKDT
(10:53 AM)
Barter Island, Alaska
Barter Island LRRS (2734.8 mi. NNW)
overcast 37°F   9 mph
NNW  
IMC
mist
11:47 AM AKDT
(11:29 AM)
Nuiqsut, Alaska
Nuiqsut (2906.3 mi. NNW)
overcast 37°F   8 mph
ENE  
IMC
light rain
11:47 AM AKDT
(11:11 AM)
Deadhorse, Alaska
Deadhorse (2847.5 mi. NNW)
overcast 38°F   8 mph
ENE  
IMC 11:47 AM AKDT
(10:53 AM)
Point Lay, Alaska
Point Lay Lrrs (3188.7 mi. NNW)
few clouds 40°F   25 mph
ENE  
VMC 11:47 AM AKDT
(10:56 AM)
Anaktuvuk Pass, Alaska
Anaktuvuk Pass (2909.4 mi. NNW)
41°F   12 mph
NNE  
VMC 11:47 AM AKDT
(11:36 AM)
Pagosa Springs, Colo.
Wolf Creek Pass AWOS (1060.4 mi. W)
overcast 41°F   10 mph
S  
VMC
light thunderstorm with rain
1:47 PM MDT
(1:42 PM)
Salida Mountain, Colo.
Monarch Pass AWOS (1009.9 mi. W)
broken clouds 45°F   16 mph
ENE  
VMC
thunderstorms in the vicinity
1:47 PM MDT
(1:26 PM)
La Veta, Colo.
La Veta Pass AWOS (977 mi. WSW)
overcast 45°F   7 mph
N  
MVMC
thunderstorm with rain
1:47 PM MDT
(1:26 PM)
Mount Washington, N.H.
Mount Washington (838.7 mi. ENE)
45°F   53 mph
WNW  
LIMC
fog
3:47 PM EDT
(2:51 PM)
Port Alsworth, Alaska
Port Alsworth (2996.3 mi. NW)
few clouds 50°F   calm   VMC 11:47 AM AKDT
(8:50 AM)
Copper Mountain, Colo.
Red Cliff AWOS (980.4 mi. W)
overcast 50°F   7 mph
SSE  
VMC
thunderstorms in the vicinity
1:47 PM MDT
(1:36 PM)
Northway, Alaska
Northway (2591.9 mi. NW)
broken clouds 51°F   5 mph
vrb  
VMC 11:47 AM AKDT
(10:53 AM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.5722.1 Release CLR 4.0.30319.34209
Copyright ©2015 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2015 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2016 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2016-08-29T19:47:43 UTC.