Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the world

Place name Flight conditions Local time
Arctic Village, Alaska
Arctic Village (2752 mi. NNW)
Sky clear -45°F   5 mph
NNW  
MVMC
mist
2:02 AM AKST
(1:42 AM)
Nuiqsut, Alaska
Nuiqsut (2906.3 mi. NNW)
Sky clear -38°F   5 mph
SE  
VMC 2:02 AM AKST
(9:26 PM)
Deadhorse, Alaska
Deadhorse (2847.5 mi. NNW)
Sky clear -35°F   9 mph
E  
VMC 2:02 AM AKST
(12:53 AM)
Tuktut Nogait, N.T.
Tuktut Nogait (2252.3 mi. NNW)
-34°F   10 mph
SW  
  5:02 AM CST
(4:00 AM)
Ft. Wainwright, Alaska
Ft. Wainwright AAF (2777.7 mi. NW)
Sky clear -33°F   calm   IMC
haze
2:02 AM AKST
(1:43 AM)
Eagle, Alaska
Eagle (2588.9 mi. NW)
Sky clear -33°F   calm   VMC 2:02 AM AKST
(12:53 AM)
Galena, Alaska
Edward G. Pitka Sr (3051.6 mi. NW)
Sky clear -33°F   calm   VMC 2:02 AM AKST
(12:56 AM)
Eureka, Nunavut
Eureka (2625.8 mi. N)
broken clouds -31°F   calm   VMC 5:02 AM CST
(4:00 AM)
South Pole, Antarctica
Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station (9112.7 mi. S)
few clouds -31°F   7 mph
E  
VMC
ice crystals
11:02 AM UTC
(5:50 AM)
Annette, Alaska
Annette Island (2157.6 mi. NW)
Sky clear -31°F   calm   VMC 2:02 AM AKST
(12:53 AM)
Tanana, Alaska
Ralph M Calhoun Meml (2909.8 mi. NW)
Sky clear -31°F   3 mph
NW  
VMC 2:02 AM AKST
(1:52 AM)
Fairbanks, Alaska
Eielson Afb (2761.6 mi. NW)
scattered clouds -30°F   calm   VMC 2:02 AM AKST
(12:56 AM)
Resolute, N.T.
Resolute (2273.4 mi. N)
few clouds -29°F   23 mph
NW  
VMC
ice crystals
5:02 AM CST
(4:00 AM)
Jakutsk, Russia
Jakutsk (4954.6 mi. NNW)
Sky clear -29°F   4 mph
WSW  
VMC 8:02 PM JST
(7:30 PM)
Cambridge Bay, N.T.
Cambridge Bay Apt (1977.2 mi. NNW)
few clouds -29°F   18 mph
NW  
VMC
drifting snow
4:02 AM MST
(3:00 AM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.6770.0 Release CLR 4.0.30319.42000
Copyright ©2018 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2018 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2021 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2021-12-03T11:02:46 UTC.